IMG_9208
Picantos, Kalyani Nagar

Picantos recently opened another outlet in Kalyani Nagar right opposite the Fortaleza building. It’s a small place but has an inviting vibe to it. It has a mezzanine and a ground floor seating and the place is decorated with Mexican garlands and sombreros.

IMG_9210
The Ambiance

The BTeam was invited for a tasting and as soon as I heard, the nachos lover in me couldn’t wait to get my hands on their nachos.

IMG_9216
Loaded Nachos

We started bang on with their Loaded Nachos which had crunchy chips topped off with salsa, refried beans, jalapenos, sour cream, cheese and chicken. The nachos were pretty good but I think they could use a cheddar cheese sauce to cut through the sweetness of the salsa.

IMG_9217
Hard Shell Tacos
IMG_9218
Soft Shell Tacos

We opted for both the soft and hard shell tacos. The tacos were stuffed with lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, chicken, cheese and chipotle sauce. The chipotle sauce was simply delicious and I somehow leaned towards the hard shell tacos.

IMG_9214
Green Apple Iced Tea

The Green Apple Iced Tea was quite a refreshing drink and the iced tea flavor came through the green apple.

IMG_9223
Enchiladas with Mexican Cheesy Potato

The Enchiladas with Mexican Cheesy Potato was a combination that didn’t quite appeal to me. I think it was too monotonous and needed some contrasting flavor to enhance the overall taste. Otherwise, it was quite cheesy and gooey and liked by my fellow bloggers.

IMG_9221
Cheese & Corn Quesadillas

The Cheese & Corn Quesadillas had corn and gooey melted cheese sandwiched inside a tortilla. I would recommend you to go for the smoked salsa which I think is absolutely brilliant in terms of taste.

IMG_9226
Churros & Chocolate Sauce

For desserts, we had the Churros & Chocolate Sauce. I prefer my churros a little thick and soft but the ones served here were thin and crisp, the reason being they were eggless. Nonetheless, they were pretty good and I bet you can’t eat just one.

IMG_9229
Chocolate Panna Cotta with Strawberry Coulis

We also had the Chocolate Panna Cotta with Strawberry Coulis. The panna cotta was melt in the mouth soft but had grains of cocoa powder and the grainy texture kind of conflicted with my idea of panna cotta. I would prefer my panna cotta to be absolutely silky smooth.

It was a decent experience with the Mexican food at Picantos that is meant to cater to all taste buds. A big shout out to Gauri, Himanshu and Team Picantos for inviting and hosting us.

Disclaimer: The invite was for a complimentary food tasting event. This review is a narrative of my experience at the event. The views expressed in this review are solely mine and others are more than welcome to agree or disagree with the same. The review is in no way influenced either personally or commercially nor has it been lifted, copied or plagiarized from any source however I have done my due diligence on the event via publicly available information on the internet.

All Rights Reserved.

Picantos Mexican Grill Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

