WYNKK The Lounge located on Range Hills Road is changing the view of many and it only goes to say that even bars serve awesome finger licking food.

IMG_6931
WYNKK The Lounge
IMG_6953
The Ambiance
IMG_6949
The Ambiance

An alfresco seating, indoors and mezzanine coupled with quirky artifacts and posters makes this place an ideal spot for your gang to hang out.

I was invited to WYNKK for a Food Tasting and here’s how my experience was.

IMG_6939
April Lady

For drinks, I had the April Lady which had mango juice, coconut & ice cream and was quite my type of sweetish drink with a lovely mango flavor.

IMG_6933
Matka Chicken
IMG_6935
Matka Chicken

The Matka Chicken was one of the best I’ve had in a while. The chicken morsels were perfectly cooked in the clay pot with loads of oil making them absolutely succulent.

IMG_6937
Chicken Potli

The Chicken Potli had chicken stuffed in a pastry, deep fried and tied with green onion. It was served with a honey chili dip which I think went really well the potli. The pastry didn’t go soggy for quite a long time as most pastries do.

IMG_6943
Veg Khao Suey
IMG_6945
Veg Khao Suey

The Veg Khao Suey was served do-it-yourself with all the condiments, burnt garlic noodles and a separate gravy. It had nice traditional Burmese flavors and I wasn’t quite expecting it to be so good.

IMG_6948
Chicken Kheema

The Chicken Kheema was another surprise for me. It was absolutely delicious and quite reminded me of the street food flavors. I think for the quantity served this was absolutely value for money.

It was an evening that had delicious food, drinks and some awesome company. A big shout out to Devendra for inviting and Mr. Shrikant for hosting us.

Disclaimer: The invite was for a complimentary food tasting event. This review is a narrative of my experience at the event. The views expressed in this review are solely mine and others are more than welcome to agree or disagree with the same. The review is in no way influenced either personally or commercially nor has it been lifted, copied or plagiarized from any source however I have done my due diligence on the event via publicly available information on the internet.

All Rights Reserved.

WYNKK The Lounge Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

