MoMo Café by Courtyard Marriott is a fine dine located in Phase 1, Hinjewadi. It mainly caters to in house guests and corporates from the neighbourhood. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. There is a pretty huge lobby and an even larger sitting area alongside a glass pane that makes sure you get as much as natural soft light. It also has a bar at one end.

2
The Seating
3
Mango Cart

Comfortable seating with wooden chairs and tables and cutlery arranged on a small mat does enough justice to give you a fine dine experience. I absolutely love the ambiance here. I received an invite from MoMo Café, hearty thanks to my fellow blogger, Neha Nisal.

12
The Bar
28
The Woodfire Oven

We were greeted by the Sous Chef, Mr. Bhushan Ganorkar and he made sure we had a great, flawless experience. We had a look around and were amazed with the spread of the buffet. The buffet included one welcome drink, starters, soups, salads, a live Asian counter, main course and desserts mainly featuring Indian and continental cuisine.

13
Mini Mango Litchhiol

We had the Mini Mango Litchiol which was made using mango and litchi juice, some chocolate syrup and garnished with mint leaves. It was an amazingly sweet and refreshing drink to have after having travelled under the scorching heat.

14
Tandoori Broccoli

For starters, they served us the Tandoori Broccoli and the Beetroot Cutlets initially. The Broccoli was marinated in a tandoori style and was tender. I liked the way it tasted as in I could taste the spices and flavours from the marination which did not overpower the taste from the broccoli itself. The broccoli was soft and tender and went well with the green chutney served with it.

15
Beetroot Cutlets

The Beetroot Cutlets were delightful. They had a potato and beetroot filling and formed a beautiful thin crust after being fried.

16
Chicken Nuggets & Chilly Fish

Next came the Chicken Nuggets and the Chilly Fish. The Chicken Nuggets were crisp and perfect and served with a tartare sauce. However, the Chilly Fish was a little disappointment for me. It turned out to be soggy and salty and I think it could have used some tangy flavour in the sauce.

1
Artisan Bread
17
Cream of Tomato Soup

We turned to the soups and salads and I opted for Cream of Tomato Soup. There were freshly baked artisan breads to go with the soup which looked very appetising. The soup was great and had the perfect balance of tomato for me. The bread was a little dry maybe because it had been sitting in open air for a while.

18
Salads
19
Sweetcorn & Prawn Salad

We had a biteful of all the salads and they were pretty average for me. I liked the Kimchi Salad mainly because of the balance of spice in it. The Sweet Corn & Prawn Salad was decent. The sweetness from the corn and the chilli powder was a good combination. The Cucumber Mint and Yogurt Salad, Curried Chicken Salad and the Marinated Mushroom Salad were below par for me.

22
Live Asian Counter
21
Veg. Hakka Noodles
20
Chicken Fried Rice

The Live Asian Counter had caught my eye ever since I entered. We went for Veg. Hakka Noodles and Chicken Fried Rice. The noodles were cooked al dente and prepared using onion and chilli vinegar, soya sauce, spices and tossed in fresh veggies. It had prominent Asian flavours and aromatics and tasted pretty good. However, the rice seemed to be a little chalky for me. Otherwise the balance of flavours was amazing.

27
The Main Course

I wasn’t able to taste all of the main course even though I have quite an appetite. Yet I managed to taste the Paneer Butter Masala, Sabz Hyderabadi, Aloo Mutter, Baked Vegetables and Veg. Biryani. The Paneer Butter Masala was nicely prepared with a reduced sweet and thick gravy. However, the paneer was grainy and seemed to be a little stale. Sabz Hyderabadi had vegetables which were decently cooked in a Hyderabadi style. It was mildly spicy and subtle. Aloo Mutter was pretty different from what I usually have. It was cooked in a pickle and oil base and surprisingly tasted good. The Baked Vegetables were really amazing for me. I loved the base white sauce and the perfectly cooked vegetables.

25
Veg. Biryani
26
Chicken Dum Biryani

The Vegetable Biryani was nicely cooked. The spices were mildly infused into the rice. The fried onions on top were sweet and added another great texture that took it to the next level.

23
My Dessert Platter

The dessert spread was truly amazing which I had never seen until now.

24
Ras Malai

Ras Malai is one of my favourites and I just had bowl after bowl of this beautiful Bengal delicacy.

10
Kiwi Profiteroles

The Kiwi Profiterole was an amazing bite size portion. The Kiwi topping was a perfect element to cut through the sweet filling of the profiterole.

9
The Opera Pastry

The Opera Pastry had chocolate and salted caramel. It was good but I think the salted caramel wasn’t quite rightly prepared.

32
The Mango Pastry

The Mango Pastry was heavenly. It was absolutely light and fluffy. Topped off with mango slices, it enhanced the flavours and tickled our taste buds.

8
The Strawberry Pastry

The Strawberry Pastry turned out to be a little on the sweeter side. A berry topping on the pastry wasn’t enough to cut through the sweetness of the pastry and could be improved.

6
The Chocolate & Mocha Pastry

The Chocolate and Mocha Pastry was delightful. It did justice to the classic combination of chocolate and mocha. I loved the distinct flavours in the pastry.

5
Kiwi Apple Pastry

The Kiwi Apple Pastry was a fresh and fluffy pastry. The freshness from the kiwi and apple was well balanced with the sweetness of the pastry.

7
Mango Cheesecake

The Mango Cheesecake seemed to have some problems. The cream cheese was having a foul smell and the jelly on top had an unusual consistency and spoiled my palate.

4
Blueberry Cake

The Blueberry Cake looked really amazing. It was topped off with cream and then finished using a blow torch. The cream worked well against the texture of the cake.

11
Coconut Marble Slice

Even though I could not try all the desserts, they all looked very tempting and appetising. I wish I had a bigger appetite.

Mr. Bhushan ensured we were well served and made it a wonderful experience for us. The staff is well trained, mannered and courteous. MoMo Café is definitely one of the best buffet spreads I have seen and tasted so far. I look forward to visiting them for their breakfast and dinner buffet.

Disclaimer : The invite was for a complimentary food tasting event. This review is a narrative of my experience at the event. The views expressed in this review are solely mine and others are more than welcome to agree or disagree with the same. The review is in no way influenced either personally or commercially nor has it been lifted, copied or plagiarized from any source however I have done my due diligence on the event via publicly available information on the internet.

All Rights Reserved.

MoMo Cafe - Courtyard By Marriott Pune Hinjawadi Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

