The Greedy Man Pizzeria located in Kalyani Nagar serves up some amazing Neapolitan pizza and is creating waves on social media with their freak shakes. It’s based out of a small shop with very little seating. There are two sections i.e. the ground floor and the mezzanine and each has a couple of tables.

There is a bicycle hanging on one of the walls while a blackboard on one of the wall that says, “I never met a pizza like you before. #Be Greedy.” I loved their logo as it truly reflects their name.

6

Now, a true and authentic Neapolitan pizza has very strict standards as articulated by Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana. The pizza is baked in a wood fired oven for about 60-90 seconds. There are a few characteristics of an authentic Neapolitan pizza.

  • Its size is about 12 inches in diameter. (One person with a medium appetite can eat one full pizza)
  • A slightly burnt or charred base and edges.
  • The soupy and molten center of the pizza created from the sauce and cheese.
  • Difficult to pick up and eat. (People actually prefer eating with a fork and knife)
  • Sparse toppings.

I must say that my pizza at The Greedy Man ticked all of the above points. The pizzas are really amazing. I had the Margherita, Roasted Garlic, Quattro Formaggi and the A’ Planet.

I believe that any pizzeria is defined by the quality of their Margherita. So when I had one here, I enjoyed the magic that went on in my mouth. It was absolutely delicious. Made using tomato sauce which is heavenly, mozzarella, basil and a drizzle of olive oil, the Margherita couldn’t have been any better.

1
Roasted Garlic
2
Roasted Garlic

The Roasted Garlic was topped with tomato sauce, mozzarella, roasted garlic, olives, ricotta, oregano and basil. I loved the aroma of the garlic, basil and olives. The pizza was pretty great too.

5
Quattro Formaggi

The Quattro Formaggi was topped off with mozzarella, parmesan, cheddar, ricotta, olive oil and basil. It was a gooey and cheesy pizza with all the strands of cheese. I must say this is a cheese lover’s delight.

3
A’ Planet
4
A’ Planet

The A’ Planet was topped off with tomato sauce, oven roasted garlic, oven roasted chicken, sun dried tomatoes, sautéed mushrooms in garlic butter & parsley, oregano and basil. The pizza looked completely blissful. I somehow didn’t like it because I like my pizza plain and simple. However, my friends liked it and polished the plate off.

7
Nutella Freak Shake

We also tried the Nutella Freak Shake. It was served in a mason jar topped off with cream, a chocobar ice cream, a biscuit and a chocolate syringe. It looked humongous, monstrous and deadly. It was absolutely messy. But to my surprise it was awesome. The shake wasn’t thick and it was the perfect consistency according to me. The biscuit with the chocolate made for a very good theatrical element. It was the best thing to have after my pizza.

For a true taste of Naples, Italy go down to The Greedy Man and have a pizza. (You will not want to share it!)

8
With Chef Rushad Wadia

All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer : This review is a narrative of my experience at the event. The views expressed in this review are solely mine and others are more than welcome to agree or disagree with the same. The review is in no way influenced either personally or commercially nor has it been lifted, copied or plagiarized from any source however I have done my due diligence on the event via publicly available information on the internet.

The Greedy Man Pizzeria Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

